Oklahoma Disaster Relief

redcross-logo  As many of you know, I have a book coming out Wednesday. It’s exciting and I’ve worked really hard to make it the best it can be. So have several other wonderful people.

My main character is a sassy chick from Oklahoma and at this time her hometown is in the midst of serious devastation. I’m putting this out there now because it’s on my heart to do so. It won’t matter if anyone tries to talk me out of it, or accuses me of doing this to increase book sales, or whatever the heck else. Many of the amazing people I’ve connected with on Twitter, Facebook, and GoodReads, live in Oklahoma and are living a nightmare. I know. I’ve been there. In April 2011, right after my daughter’s first birthday, we spent two long days and nights living in fear as tornadoes touched down all around us. Then several weeks afterward working with our church to help those who were hit worse than us. Watching children clutch their soaked belongings as they stepped around the remains of their homes was the most heartbreaking thing I’ve ever experienced. I felt helpless. I was a substitute teacher and all I could do was give my time to help out.

More info on Alabama tornadoes  and here

Now Oklahoma needs our help, and in a strange twist of coincidence, I may have something more to give this time. My fabulous eBook and Cover designer, Emily Mah Tippetts made me a special signed version of the eBook of Girl with Guitar to sell during release week. THAT I did to increase sales y’all. But this I’m not.

ALL of the proceeds from my signed eBook that will be available from May 22-May 29th will go towards the Red Cross Oklahoma disaster  relief efforts. Even if you don’t want my book, please consider donating. You can do so HERE. 

Bless y’all. Please continue praying for all those affected by the tornadoes tearing through the midwest.

7 thoughts on “Oklahoma Disaster Relief

  1. Though I have not been a reader of your books… until now, I will be making my purchase and saying THANK YOU for helping the American Red Cross in their efforts in Oklahoma.

  2. I was already planning on buying tomorrow, so this just gives me more incentive! It’s such a tragedy and every bit helps. What a great thing to do Caisey!!

  3. Pingback: Girl With Guitar Blog Tour & Giveaway has finally arrived!!!! | Hardcover Therapy

Leave a Reply

